[WATCH] Jesuit Ordinations 2020

The Jesuits celebrated on Saturday, May 23, at Our Lady of Lourdes parish in Toronto, the ordination of one priest and five deacons.

Both Masses were presided by the Most Reverend Terrence Prendergast, S.J., Archbishop of Ottawa, and Fr. Michael Rosinski, S.J., rector of the Regis Jesuit Community, assisted.


Download the program


Since physical gatherings in Ontario are restricted to 5 people, two ceremonies were scheduled. You can watch them below.

10:30 a.m. ET – 7:30 a.m. PT

Ordination to the diaconate of Christopher J. Kellerman (UCS), Trevor J.B. Rainwater (UMI), and Oshish Tirkey (DAR).




2:00 p.m. ET – 11:00 a.m. PT

Ordination to the priesthood of Kevin A. Kelly (CAN); and of Jean Francky Guerrier (CAN) and Adam J. Lalonde (CAN), to the diaconate.







Publications

CJI Mission News

CJI Mission News (Winter 2020)

Canadian Jesuits




Centre de spiritualité Manrèse

Prenant appui sur l’importance qu’Ignace accordait à son expérience personnelle de ...